Pregnancy and baby gear

Being pregnant is not always easy. There is this image of beautiful bellies and harmonic planning of baby rooms etc etc. Well it is a lot of that too, but for me pregnancy is mostly just a long journey until the big reward. This pregnancy I got problems with pelvic pains very early. Already in week 10 I got it and from then I have been very limited in what I can physically do. For example I cant work at my regular job as a nurse in the ICU and more I cant walk or run which is something I enjoy doing a lot. So much time is spent just doing what I can like baking bread, with a machine =), and doing hand craft like knitting. Since the baby hormones is haunting me too I can google strollers and other baby gear for hours. Here are one of the favorites I found so far:

Littlephant!

Wonderful design by swede Camilla Lundsten. Not only baby gear here, a lot of nice cushions, fabrics, bags and more. I was so lucky to get a gift card for one of the bags as a birthday gift last week, yeayh! But still have to pick the model. The pattern I have chosen is the black one called saga forest, the one with trees and elephants. Now its just if I should get the day bag (down to the left) or the messenger bag (up and down to the right). What do you think?

20130924-215628.jpg

And as you can see down Littlephant also has a collaboration with Lindex Store on baby and children clothes. It is so cute and cool and has become very popular among parents and kids. I adore the patterns and colours!

Some of my favorites from the collection:

Cute and cool for sure. Also be sure that more baby related stuff will appear hear during the last couple of months.

/Jen

4 thoughts on “Pregnancy and baby gear

    • allthingsdesigned says:

      Ja, de är så fina! Faller ofta för mönster som är afrika inspirerade. När vi är i Zambia kan jag inte sluta handla chitenges. Har med mig flertalet hen varje gång. Här finns både kuddar, lampskärmar och diverse väskor av chitenge :-). Så kul med färg och mönster och uppiggande mot den skandinaviska svalheten. /Jenny

  1. Elly says:

    Wow you’ve picked some really gorgeous things here! Sorry to hear about the pregnancy being a little difficult though, I hope it’s all ok.

Leave a Reply

